Positive Problems: Project-Based Learning

I have a problem.

But who doesn’t?

catmeme

We all have problems.

Well, that’s quite a problem isn’t it?

Life is full of problems:

relationships problems, mechanical problems, workplace problems,

etc., Etc., ETC.

If life is full of problems, why would educators want to keep all problems out of the classroom?

Here’s a radical idea: I want to bring a boat-load of problems into my classroom.

challenge

In order to meet my bottom line, I must to create a classroom that prepares students for real life.

Project-Based Learning (PBL) is one option I can use to bring problems into the classroom.

PBL pushes students use the 3 C’s:

  • Collaborate
  • Communicate
  • Think critically

I definitely want to bring this into my classrooms!

This video explains PBL in a nutshell.

There are so many resources on the internet for PBL.

One of the aspects I like the most about PBL is the final piece of the project, the sharing piece.

In PBL it is crucial to share the final project with an audience.

Think big! Big-name audiences!

president

Sure, why not.

