PBL & PLN

I am now in the grunt-work of preparing for my teaching demonstration on Project-Based Learning (PBL). Prior to this semester, I can never heard of PBL and now I’m obsessed.com with it!

Because I didn’t know ANYTHING about PBL, I turned to my personal learning network (PLN) and started researching. As it turns out, there are a bazillion PBL articles floating around in cyber-space (just search #pbl on Twitter).

I’ve spend the last few days really digging deep and researching  and I have discovered that there are so many teachers who use the PBL method in their classrooms.

I first dipped my toes into PBL with Ted McCain’s 4 D’s philosophy. Then I progressed into a truly inspiring blog post by John Hardison (who I’m now following on Twitter!).

I’ve found quick tips, cool charts, and even lesson plans.

After exploring just a few of these resources, I know I’m in the right place. PBL is most definitely for me.

As for my teaching demonstration? I can’t wait to show my classmates all that PBL has to offer.

