Top Eight Books People are Telling Me To Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

It’s been a crazy week, so I’ve abbreviated this week’s prompt to the top eight books people are telling me to read.

1. The Maze Runner by James Dashner: My brother can’t stop recommending this title. When I saw the movie preview, I understood what the fuss was about.

maze runner

2. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern: Magical and innovative…this book has an awesome premise.night circus

3. Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane: I have a professor who always references this book.red badge of courage

4. David Copperfield by Charles Dickens: That same professor also wants us to read this book for our course this semester.

davidcopperfield

5. If I Stay by Gayle Forman:  A young-adult novel that’s also a movie to be released in a few days. if i stay

 

6. As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner: “My mother is a fish.” A typical Faulkner piece, my American Lit professor said it’s a good one to check out.

as i lay dying

7. For Whom the Bell Tolls by Ernest Hemingway: My coworker loved this one.

for whom the bell tolls

8. Looking for Alaska by John Green: Let’s be honest, those John Green fanatics recommend anything he’s penned.

looking for alaska

