Ten Books I’d Love to Read with my Book Club

 

Last week when I asked students if they’d like to start a book club, they were so excited. I put together a list, as quick as I could, of books that I thought would be good for book club. Most of the books were taken from Nerdy Book Club’s Best Books of 2014.

Although the book club chose Hidden: A Child’s Story of the Holocaust, there are still a lot of great books we could read this semester. Imagine my pleasure when I read that this week’s Top Ten Tuesday centered on books for book clubs!

toptentuesday

Here are ten of the books I suggested to my book club:

 1. We Were Liars

 liars 

2. Wonder

wonder

3. I Kill the Mockingbird

mockingbird

4. Sisters

sisters

5. El Deafo

deafo

6. Brown Girl Dreaming

browngirl

7. Beekle

beeckle

8. Silver

silver

9. La Linea

lalinea

10. The Crossover

crossover

