Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2015

The year in reading is halfway over! Fortunately, I’m on track to meet my 2015 reading goal to read more books than I did in 2014. It seems like I’ve read so much this year, so thank goodness for GoodReads!

I love keeping my reading life digital because I can access it on any device at any time. Plus, it comes in handy when I’m trying to compare books and remember what I’ve read this year, last year, and the year before.

So here are the top ten books I’ve read so far this year in no particular order:

Carter Finally Gets It by Brent Crawford

carter

A true boy book that completely hooked me.

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray

beauty queens

The ultimate piece of satire that, even as a former Miss Contestant, I could completely agree with.

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

I'll give you sun

A book that blew my mind and haunted me for weeks.

Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley

seconds

Some magic with some realism makes for a great adult graphic novel.

The Crossover by Kwame Alexander

crossover

Hands down the best free verse novel I’ve ever read and one that boys or sporty kids will devour.

The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend by Dan Santat

beeckle

Such a great picture book that inspires creativity and imagination.

Girls Like Us by Gail Giles

girls like us

A poignant novel that was hard to swallow, but still a great read.

Gabi, a Girl in Pieces by Isabel Quintero

gabi

So many themes and layers to this book – definitely one of the best of 2015.

Sway by Kat Spears

sway

An unexpected plotline with unlikely characters – my most surprising find of the year.

El Deafo by Cece Bell

deafo

A bit of humor and a bit of sadness makes for a great graphic novel about a serious topic.

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

