Time, Where’d You Go?

As a new graduate, the memories of cramming for exams and writing last-minute papers are still fresh in my mind. Although I’m not under the same pressure I had while in college, this summer seems to be slipping through my fingers.

I’ve been working full-time at the bank, which gives me less time to accomplish all of my Summer PD plans. Chipping away slowly at the list, I still feel like I’m not going to get everything done that I intended to before the school year starts.

Poetry Friday

With time’s winged chariot hurrying near, this Poetry Friday hosted by Katie at The Logonauts is dedicated to time. I wrote this poem in the midst of college cramming and, the funny thing is, it still applies today.

Time spends like water when

Time ticks by so fast because the

Time it takes to write a paper is

Time gone by too fast!

I wrote this poem in my very first writer’s notebook,

photo (3)

and right underneath the poem is this list:

Homework done today:

-Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet Act II read

-Printed Literary Criticism Ode

-Revised American Literature essay

-Wrote Literary Criticism blog

-Read six poems for American Literature

-Journaled in Methods journal!

Still to do:

-Ugh…Let’s focus on the positives (see above list)

Yep, I used the word “journaled” which probably should be a real word. Man, I love writer’s notebooks.  

So here’s to the last month of summer! May time be in your favor.

