Top Ten Books I’d Give Theme Songs To

Just sit right back and you’ll hear a tale…

A tale of a fateful trip…

That started from this tropic port aboard this tiny ship.

I absolutely loved Gilligan’s Island when I was in fifth grade. I would watch it all the time and the theme song was a revolving theme to that time in my childhood. Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and Bookish and this week’s topic is theme songs!

toptentuesday

Here are my top ten books I’d give theme songs to…

  1. Shh! We Have a Plan by Chris Haughton

shh

This is the perfect book for a super spy theme song. Incorporating sneaky “Shhhs” would be the cherry on top.

  1. Hold Tight, Don’t Let Go by Laura Rose Wagner

hold tight

I’m imagining awesome traditional Haitian music for this realistic fiction book that centers on the traumatic hurricane that destroyed Haiti a few years back.

  1. The Marvels by Brian Selznick

marvels

English-style olden music would suit this book perfectly.

  1. If Kids Ruled the World by Linda Bailey

kids

This theme song has to have a lot of silliness…maybe along the lines of the theme song for Spongebob.

  1. Circus Mirandus by Cassie Beasley

circus

When I was little, I would jump on the trampoline while my dad would sing notes that you would hear at a circus.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SBTdgqn4o7k

It was so fun and I would love that sort of theme song for Circus Mirandus.

  1. Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke

zita

Hello intergalactic music! This one is a no-brainer.

  1. Echo by Pam Munoz Ryan

Echo

A book centered on music HAS to have a theme song, right?

  1. Gabi, a Girl in Pieces by Isabel Quintero

gabi

I’m thinking something Latin inspired, but still American for this title.

  1. I Wish you More by Amy Krouse Rosenthal

i wish

Hallmark moment, please. Something touchy-feely that will make me cry, much like the book did.

  1. The Old Man and the Sea by Ernest Hemingway

old man

Ahoy mates! This nautical tale calls for similar music.

 

