Top Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed

We’ve all read the books that we couldn’t stand yet ended up recommending to everyone and their dog. Contrarily, we’ve also fallen in love with books and reread them to only find that they have lost their luster. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

Here are the top ten books I feel differently about after time has passed:

Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate    

 crenshaw

Less love

Lost in the Sun by Lisa Graff

lost

Complicated feelings…not more personal love, but more love because it has connected with so many students.

Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories by R.J. Palacio

auggie and me

More love

Wild: From Lost to found on the Pacific Crest Trail by Cheryl Strayed

wild

Oh, how I hated this book when I was reading it! But I have so much more love for it now that I’ve recommended it to everyone I know.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

to kill a

Less love

Paper Town by John Green

paper towns

Less love…I can’t stand Margo anymore!

Carter Finally Gets It by Brent Crawford

carter

I didn’t think it was possible to love this book any more until I saw my students reading it. Now I love it even more.

Hold Tight, Don’t Let Go by Laura Rose Wagner

hold tight

More love

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

71LkLmxqgjL[1]

At first I loved it. Then I hated it. So many people love this book that now I’m indifferent.

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

I'll give you sun

More love!

Bonus:

Los Gatos Black on Halloween by Marisa Montes

los gatos

Loved it and after reading it aloud many times I love it even more.

The House on Mango Street by Sandra Cisneros

mango

I liked this title when I first listen to it on audio, but the more I use it in my classroom, the more I love it!

