A New Nerd

nerdlution

I’m ashamed. I didn’t take part of the last Nerdlution.

A few weeks ago I wrote in my writer’s notebook, “Why didn’t I take part of #nerdlution?”

Well I’m not about to miss my second chance! The only dilemma I had was choosing a ‘lution. You see, I wanted something simple, convenient, and not too time-consuming.

And then I thought about my one little word for 2014: REMEMBER.

What could be more perfect for me and my Nerdlution?

write!

Write!

I want to write for a minimum of five minutes five times throughout the week.

With writing I can:

  • REMEMBER
  • Generate blogs ‘in the rough’
  • Escape
  • Express ideas and feelings

I’m a convicted believer of writer’s notebooks and I have been jotting down ideas in my notebook but not truly writing in it. My intent for this goal is to put the pen to the paper for five whole minutes straight and generate pages.

I have three writer’s notebooks and at the end of the 50 days I want most of the pages filled.

photo (15)

photo (7) photo (3)

Do you have a Nerdlution? Leave a comment and share!

Good luck Nerds!